ASSOCIATION OF SCIENCE EDUCATION TECHNICIANS – NEW SOUTH WALES Inc

AGM MINUTES

DATE: 14th September 2015

Venue: Sydney Grammar School

Present:

Members: Gena Agius, Kathleen Berger, Dimity Blackie, Julia Brock, Anita, Anita Brooker, Cathryn Brown, Margarite Brown, Elizabeth Brown, Amanda Buchner, Souad Camilleri, Debra Campbell, Lynda Challenger, Sandii Clark, Frances Copland, Alicia Costello, Wendy Cottee, Margaret Croucher, Cheryl-Lee Cumberland, Deborah Cutajar, Joan Dziedziczak, Daphne Fernandez, Sharon Francis, Merilyn Harris, Belinda Hornas, Kerry Joseph, Leonie Jovanovich, Voula Kapsimallis, Bahia Karam, Michelle Lang, Beverley Leszinsky, Yanli Li, Vera MacAndrew, Jomol Madukakuzhy, Christine Matthes, Jennifer McMillan, Karen Mellenbergh, Catherine Mullen, Chris Munro, Rhonda O'Grady, Eva Pachota, Helen Palmer, Merrita Philpott, Beatriz Portugal, Wendy Preston, Irene Pretor, Chris Purdie, Paula Riccioni, Julie Ryan, Yildiz Sengun, Glenis Shaddick, Rita Steffe, Dearne Stephen, Anju Thomas, Donna Topic, Melissa Van Den Bout, Sumathi Venkateswaran, Uma Venkatraman, Anne Verschuer, Joanne Walker, Pamela Waller, Julie Wells, Evalda Wilson, Cristina Wissam, Nahrein Yaghoubpour, Chibing Yao, **(66)**

Observers: Patricia Armstrong, Alexandra Begley, Mary Correa, Kirin Dack, Michelle Daniels, Chris Dunstan, Dorcas Han, Vivienne McNeil, Kathleen Noney, Julie Pleash, Lucy Skene, Kathryn So, (13)

Apologies: No Apologies received

Proxies: No Proxies Received

Meeting Opened: 12:35pm Meeting closed: 12:30pm

Agenda Item	Notes
ORDINARY BUSINESS	

Document A

cument A	
Acceptance of minutes of 2014 Annual General Meeting	
Moved: Julia Brock (St Paul's Catholic College Manly) Seconded: Nahrein Yaghoubpour (Freeman Catholic College)	
Vote: For 66 Against 0 Carried unanimously	
Motion to accept all ASET Committee Annual Reports for 2015	
Moved: Dearne Stephens (John Edmondson High School) Seconded: Cristina Wissam (OLMC Burraneer)	
Vote: For 66 Against 0 Carried unanimously	
Motion to accept Auditor	
Moved: Karen Mellenbergh (Catherine McAuley)Seconded: Joan Dziedziczak (De La Salle College Revesby)	
Vote: For 66 Against 0 Carried unanimously	
OTHER BUSINESS No other business tabled.	
ELECTION OF ASET-NSW Inc. COMMITTEE	
The Transitional Rules and rationale behind the need for them were explained by Karen Mellenbergh. No questions were raised or clarification required from the floor.	
As previously determined within the Committee, Beverley Leszinsky, Wendy Cottee and Karen Mellenbergh resigned their positions on the Committee.	
Nominations were called for from the floor as no nominations were received prior to the meeting.	
The following self nominations were offered.	
Rhonda O'Grady (All Saints Catholic Boys School, Liverpool)	

Document A

Moved: Karen Mellenbergh Seconded: Joan Dziedziczak	
Cathy Brown (St Josephs College)	
Moved: Joan Dziedziczak Seconded: Sandii Clark	
Wendy Cottee (Sydney Grammar School)	
Moved: Karen Mellenbergh Seconded: Margaret Croucher	
All nominations were accepted Unanimously	
Rhonda O'Grady asked for clarification on how long before a retiring Committee member could renominate which was immediate.	
Fred Watson accepted a position as Ambassador for ASET-NSW Inc.	
Meeting closed 12.50pm	